Head's Welcome
Login
Close

A Warm Welcome to Huxlow

My philosophy is very clear, 'if it is not good enough for my child, then it is not good enough for yours'.

At Huxlow we are committed to developing the whole child, and strive to ensure that every student’s experience is one where they feel Safe, Happy and experience Success.


School years should be the most memorable, and our aim is to offer a wealth of opportunities and experiences to ensure every student leaves enriched and equipped for life beyond Huxlow.


Each member of staff is committed to a common goal which is to ensure ‘every individual is empowered to fulfil their potential’. As well as an excellent academic provision student can expect high quality wellbeing support through out each Key Stage. Our most recent OFSTED recognised that “everyone in the school puts pupil’s well-being at the centre of everything they do”.


We are proud that as a result of their Huxlow experience and personal dedication, students are supported to achieve their goals and go on to a range of top Universities including Oxford and Cambridge, access competitive Apprenticeships and acquire sought after roles in the world of work. Mostly, we are proud that our students go on to be responsible young adults who are an asset to our community.


I am incredibly lucky to lead such a dedicated team of staff at Huxlow and to watch our students flourish, equipped for exciting futures, as a result of staff expertise and guidance.


Should you wish to find out more about Huxlow Science College, please contact us on enquiries@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Best wishes

Mrs Kim Isaksen

Acting Head Teacher

KIm Website

 

Remote Learning Guidance

Home Learning guidance for students and parents:

Please use this guidance to find links to websites to support your learning.  Email addresses for teachers are also available.

Each department also has its own curriculum page which can be accessed via the menu to the right hand side of this page.

If you are experiencing any difficulty please email your subject teacher or form tutor.

 

MICROSOFT OFFICE

 

maths

Mr King - Learning Leader of Maths - r.king@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Brewin - Assistant Learning Leader of Maths - s.brewin@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Coutts -  Teacher of Maths  - m.coutts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Darnbrook - Teacher of Maths - c.darnbrook@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Graham - Teacher of Maths - d.graham@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

english

english year 10

Mrs Barker - Learning Leader of English - h.barker@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Peverell - Assistant Learning Leader of English - v.peverell@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Staley - Teacher of English - l.staley@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Dudley - Teacher of English -  l.dudley@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Murphy - Teacher of English - j.murphy@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Catling - Teacher of English - k.catling@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Shiner - Teacher of English - k.shiner@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

science

Mr Otchere - Learning Leader of Science - e.otchere@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Cale - Teacher of Science -  j.cale@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Ellis - Head of Physics - l.ellis@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Jones - Head of Biology - m.jones@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Mott - Teacher of Science -  s.mott@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Whiting - Teacher of Science -  k.whiting@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Woodward - Teacher of Science - c.woodward@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Cunningham - Teacher of Science -  l.cunningham@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Griffiths - Teacher of Science j.griffiths@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Winter - Teacher of Science - m.winter@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

humanities

 

Mr Ashurst -  Head of Geography - d.ashurst@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Davies - Head of History - m.davies@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Holmes - Director of Sixth Form, Learning and Careers & Teacher of History - j.holmes@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Yewman -  Teacher of Geography - m.yewman@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Samples -  Teacher of History - j.samples@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

 

modern foreign languages

Mrs Huchet  - Assistant Headteacher - h.huchet@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Maubert -  Learning Leader of MFL - c.maubert@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Gauvrit -  Assistant Headteacher - l.gauvrit@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Pucel -  Teacher of MFL/ Pastoral Leader Year 9 - c.pucel@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Crepin  - Teacher of MFL - j.crepin@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

physical education

Mr Letts -  Learning Leader of PE - s.letts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr O’Connor -  Teacher of PE - a.oconnor@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Roberts -  Teacher of PE - g.roberts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Donald -  Teacher of PE - s.donald@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Letts - Teacher of Dance/KS4 Lead - k.letts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

design technology

Mr Turner - Learning Leader of DT - a.turner@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Pollock -  Teacher of Art/Pastoral Leader - l.pollock@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Lane -  Teacher/Pastoral Leader  - l.lane@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Meadowsmith  - Teacher of DT - a.meadowsmith@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Whitworth - Teacher - a.whitworth@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Dube  - Teacher of Food Technology - n.dube@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Morgan -  Head of Computing - p.morgan@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

drama

Miss Kirk - Teacher of Drama -  r.kirk@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

music

Mrs Runnells - Teacher of Music/English - r.runnells@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

psychology

Miss Dewdney - Teacher of Psychology - h.dewdney@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Hayes  - Teacher of Psychology - m.hayes@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Business studies (year 10)

Miss Facey - Teacher - r.facey@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

sixth form

unifrog