Head's Welcome
Login
Close

A Warm Welcome to Huxlow

At Huxlow we believe that students who are happy, feel safe and are taught well will enjoy school and as a result be successful.

We are passionate about caring for our students, ensuring that they are all known as individuals. Ofsted June 2016 stated that “everyone in the school puts pupil’s well-being at the centre of everything they do”.

Students are challenged to be as good as they possibly can be and supported to achieve this. Academic success is hugely important to us and we have a rich history of students of all abilities and from a wide variety of backgrounds achieving as well as they could.

However, schools are about far more than academic success and we believe that developing “The Whole Child” is one of our core responsibilities. In order to enjoy a successful adult life it is important that our students develop characteristics such as leadership, organisation, resilience, initiative, and communication.

I am hugely proud of our school and am happy to extend an invitation to all Parents/ Carers to come and visit us during the school day. Please contact us on enquiries@huxlow.northants.sch.uk and we will arrange a convenient time.

Mr S Gordon
Headteacher

Remote Learning Guidance

Home Learning guidance for students and parents:

Please use this guidance to understand where to find your learning materials for each subject.

Most resources will be accessed via Go4Schools but each department has some additional websites and tools for learning.  Below is an overview of the work that is planned for each year group.

Each department also has its own curriculum page which can be accessed via the menu to the right hand side of this page.

If you are experiencing any difficulty please email your subject teacher or form tutor.

maths

Mr King - Learning Leader of Maths - r.king@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Brewin - Assistant Learning Leader of Maths - s.brewin@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Coutts -  Teacher of Maths  - m.coutts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Bodily - Teacher of Maths -  h.bodily@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Graham - Teacher of Maths - d.graham@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Utere - Teacher of Maths -  s.utere@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

english

English 

english year 10

Mrs Barker - Learning Leader of English - h.barker@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Peverell - Assistant Learning Leader of English - v.peverell@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Staley - Teacher of English - l.staley@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Dudley - Teacher of English -  l.dudley@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Wildman - Teacher of English -  c.wildman@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Shiner - Teacher of English - k.shiner@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

science

Mr Cale - Learning Leader of Science -  j.cale@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Harris - Assistant Learning Leader of Science -  s.harris@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Otchere - Teacher of Science -  e.otchere@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Mott - Teacher of Science -  s.mott@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Whiting - Teacher of Science -  k.whiting@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Woodward - Teacher of Science - c.woodward@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Cunningham - Teacher of Science -  l.cunningham@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Griffiths - Teacher of Science j.griffiths@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

humanities

Mr Lewis  - Learning Leader & Teacher of History - i.lewis@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Ashurst -  Assistant Learning Leader of Hums/Head of Geography - d.ashurst@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Holmes - Director of Sixth Form, Learning and Careers & Teacher of History - j.holmes@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Yewman -  Teacher of Geography - m.yewman@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Samples -  Teacher of History - j.samples@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

modern foreign languages

Mrs Huchet  - Assistant Headteacher - h.huchet@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Maubert -  Learning Leader of MFL - c.maubert@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Gauvrit -  Assistant Headteacher - l.gauvrit@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Pucel -  Teacher of MFL/ Pastoral Leader Year 9 - c.pucel@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Crepin  - Teacher of MFL - j.crepin@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

physical education

Mr Letts -  Learning Leader of PE - s.letts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr O’Connor -  Teacher of PE - a.oconnor@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Roberts -  Teacher of PE - g.roberts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Donald -  Teacher of PE - s.donald@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Letts - Teacher of Dance/KS4 Lead - k.letts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

design technology

Mr Tufnail -  Learning Leader/Vocational Co-ordinator - j.tufnail@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Turner - Assistant Learning Leader of DT - a.turner@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Pollock -  Teacher of Art/Pastoral Leader - l.pollock@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Broughton -  Teacher/Pastoral Leader Year 10 - l.broughton@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Meadowsmith  - Teacher of DT - a.meadowsmith@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Dube  - Teacher of Food Technology - n.dube@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Morgan -  Head of Computing - p.morgan@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

drama

Miss Kirk - Teacher of Drama -  r.kirk@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

music

Mrs Runnells - Teacher of Music/English - r.runnells@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

psychology

Miss Dewdney - Teacher of Psychology - h.dewdney@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Hayes  - Teacher of Psychology - m.hayes@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Business studies (year 10)

Mrs Isaksen - Deputy Headteacher - k.isaken@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

YEAR 11 - Sixth form transition

If you are planning to come to Sixth Form in the autumn, you should be working on the transition tasks. These are to give you an idea of the Level 3 A level and BTEC work you can expect to do in Sixth Form. These are the first homework set and will be need to be handed in the first lesson back.

The tasks can be found here: https://www.tenconline.co.uk/page/?title=Transition+Tasks&pid=207 and here https://www.tenconline.co.uk/page/?title=Extra+Transition+Resources&pid=217

Also, if your parents/carers have not yet responded to the text last month to confirm you will be returning, or you have not been in contact with Mrs Holmes or myself, please email me back v.stanyon@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

sixth form

unifrog

 

 

 competitions